My family’s no-fail meals

Following up on my last post, here is a current list of my family’s no-fail meals. It has changed as the kids’ tastes has changed and as our eating style and cooking style have changed. And if my husband had his way, there would be a lot more meat on it! I also include the really simple options, like cereal and milk. That way, when I need something NOW, I don’t miss the easier ideas because I’m trying to think too much. Here we go:

  • Pancakes/waffles
  • Grilled cheese and tomato soup
  • Pizza (of course-what list is complete without it?!)
  • Pasta with sauces and breadsticks
  • Bean burritos/Quesadillas
  • Tacos
  • Bagels, cream cheese, and veggies
  • Crudite and dips–hummus, peanut butter, garlic peanut sauce, honey mustard, cheese
  • Veggie “chicken” nuggets and dip
  • Macaroni and cheese (OK, another gimme)
  • Spinach quiche
  • Sandwiches
  • Cereal
  • Yogurt with crackers or veggie dippers

That’s  it for my list. It sure has changed over the years!

Leave a Reply

